Comptoir des Cotonniers

One of the serious plus points of interning in fashion, aside from the goody bags and sample sales, is that I’m constantly learning about new brands, hot products and must-know names behind the keyhole of this crazy industry. I received an email today about a French label called Comptoir des Cotonniers, a brand that has apparently delivered a combination of “modernity with timeless chic and innovative creativity with fashion trends” to Parisian shoppers since 1995. What fascinated me was their ad campaign portfolio – they use real mothers and daughters in all their campaigns in an attempt to portray the brand values of authenticity, proximity and simplicity.

“These values manifest, amongst other things, in the extraordinary richness of the bond that unites mothers to their daughters: touching, fascinating, sparkling and full of complicity. From emotion to admiration, from confidence to connivance, the authenticity of their relationships transfers in a look, a smile, a pout or a tender gesture.”

Well I had never heard of Comptoir des Cotonniers before today, and I am massively intrigued. I love what it’s about – that good fashion and style is each equally accessible to both mothers and daughters and I’m thinking this can be translated across all generations and ages. So today I am obsessing over their ad campaigns and here’s hoping you feel as inspired as I do. Have rummaged through and picked out my favourites. Enjoy!

EC-marque-histoire-diapo-2001-2

EC-marque-histoire-diapo-2005-3

EC-marque-histoire-diapo-2002-1

EC-marque-histoire-diapo-2007-1

Leave a comment